Super Falcons to Face France, Others Following Women’s 2019 World Cup Draw

Super-FalconsNigeria’s Super Falcons will face host, France, Norway and South Korea in next year’s FIFA Women’s World Cup.

The draw results was announced at La Seine Musicale, Paris, on Saturday.

Titleholders the United States will meet Sweden in the group stage for the sixth consecutive World Cup, meanwhile, and find themselves opposite Chile and Thailand in Group F.

England, meanwhile, will meet 2015 runners-up Japan in Group D, as well as home nation rivals Scotland and Argentina.

Below is the full draw result:

– Group A: France, Korea Rep., Norway, Nigeria

– Group B: Germany, China, Spain, South Africa

– Group C: Australia, Italy, Brazil, Jamaica

– Group D: England, Scotland, Argentina, Japan

– Group E: Canada, Cameroon, New Zealand, Netherlands

– Group F: USA, Thailand, Chile, Sweden


the authorIker
Chemical Engineering student, Social media enthusiast, I'm a newsophile, the dashboard is my office...My friends call me a Fadden Blogger but you can call me Iker 😉

Leave a Reply